Merry Monday Challenge #234

Finally getting one in for Merry Monday. The theme this week is clean and simple. Not so easy for me.

img_5707

Background – Gold Delicata pigment ink & Hero Arts stencil Long Leaves (SA062).
Poinsettia and Leaves – Memory Box die Blooming Poinsettia & Metallic Rub-On accent. Tiny ball things by Recollections for center of flower.
Sentiment – Hero Arts set Peace & Joy (CL880) embossed with PSX gold powder. I actually meant to use a different one.

I also submitted this to Die Cut Diva’s challenge for this month which is use red or pink on your card.

Submitted to A Blog Named Hero Challenge with a theme of CAS.

And one more challenge that I submitted to at a2z Scrapbooking.

img_5708

I decided to make another one but I did not submit this card because it is to similar to my other card.
Background – Gold Delicata pigment ink & The Crafters Workshop stencil Mini Capricious.
Poinsettia and Leaves – I used more of a burgundy paper for this one. I like the red on the other card better. Memory Box die Blooming Poinsettia & Metallic Rub-On accent. Tiny ball things by Recollections for center of flower.
Sentiment – Hero Arts set Peace & Joy (CL880) embossed with PSX gold embossing powder which is not what I meant to use. Oh well.

Leave a Reply

