Playing With Glimmer Paste

Recently I went to a product demo type thing at a local newish paper crafting store. The shop is Live Happy Paper Crafts in Danville, CA. They had many Nuvo products with demo’s and time to play with them. They had Glimmer Paste, Mousse, Gilding Flakes, Drops and probably a few things I forgot to mention. The Glimmer Paste is really cool. The glitter seems to be a bit finer than in some other brands which I like. The super cool thing is some of the Glimmer Pastes appear different depending on the color of paper you put them on. The color I got is Tanzanite Lavender. Nuvo products are made by Tonic which I did not know before. Also Tonic seems to have some fun dies and things too. I think of them as paper trimming and cutting products.

glimmerpastepanels
Here is the one I bought that I used on each of these panels.

 

img_5796

I used the Hero Arts Large Lotus stencil for this card I made from the panel above . The sentiment is from the Altenew Painted Greetings set and embossed with black powder on vellum over a paper strip. I colored the butterfly with a Copic pen and added some bling which kind of look likes pearls but they are a clear teal color.

 

Leave a Reply

