Hero Arts Scramble 148

Hero Arts Flickr Scramble 148

For Scrambles you need to use Hero Arts images, dies, embossing folders or stencils. You have 90 minutes to create your card or project. LaVon did a 24 hour Scramble which is nice so we end up with more people creating.  In this case you select a 90 minute time frame that works for you.

The challenge LaVon chose for this scramble is to make a background. You can use whatever technique you would like to create an interesting background panel.

img_5810 img_5812

Ok let me just say I had an idea and I tried to do something I haven’t really done before. This is probably not wise during a Scramble. So the panel on the left is my first pass and it doesn’t look very good. So I started all over again and I am happy with the second panel.

On the first panel I tried to paint on the watercolor paper without wetting the paper first and after doing the embossing with gold glittery powder. No bueno!

So for the second panel I painted on the colors before embossing. The good thing about the first panel is that it was the map for where to place each color. I wet the watercolor paper before laying on the color on the second panel.  I am not sure about the extra bold sentiment but others seem to think it looks ok.

Background – Watercoloring with Gansai Tambi
Flowers and leaves – Hero Arts set You’re So Lucky (CL949), which is brand new to me, and JudiKins Egyptian Gold embossing powder (my favorite even though I don’t do a ton of glitter stuff).
Sentiment – Hero Arts set It’s Your Day (CL661) stamped with Versafine Onyx Black.

Leave a Reply

