Heat Embossing With Hero Arts Happy Holly Days

Here’s a card I made at the last minute, ok past the last minute, for the Hero Arts Stay Crafty With Hero Challenge. I am a little annoyed with myself since I was so close but didn’t make it. When will I learn.

Anyway… on the positive side I got a Christmas card done which helps with the holiday scramble in December. I also have a couple other ideas using this same set.

I like to participate in Hero Arts challenges since they are one of my very favorite stamp companies. They are nice to come up with challenges to keep us in touch with making cards during this crazy time.

I have had this set for quite some time and have not used it that much. The images in this set stamp with really nice detail. For this card I heat embossed all the images with gold embossing powder. I die cut them with the matching die set. I colored them in with Copic markers except the berries which I did with a red Glaze pen. The sentiment is from this set also stamped with a dark brown ink.

Supplies:

  • Hero Arts Happy Holly Days stamp set
  • Hero Arts Happy Holly Days die set
  • Judikins Gold Detail Embossing Powder
  • Copic Markers
  • Red Glaze Pen
  • Versafine Clair Ink – Pinecone

2 thoughts on “Heat Embossing With Hero Arts Happy Holly Days”

Leave a comment