Christmas Thank You Cards

IMG_9776

For this card I stamped the background with mini snowflakes and Versamark ink. The snowflakes were part of my Hero Arts Secret Santa Gift. The sentiment was stamped with Hero Arts stamp set Good Luck (AC034) and red embossing powder.

IMG_9774

The background is inked and then stamped with small snowflakes with Versamark Frost. The bird is a die from Simon Says Stamp called Bird of Roses. The sentiment was stamped with Hero Arts stamp set Good Luck (AC034) and silver embossing powder. Then finished with the silver ribbon.

IMG_9771

This was fun to make and I made it for my hubby. I stamped the snowman with a stamp from Hero Arts Let It Snow (CG233) on balsa wood. I colored it with Copics. The red frame behind the snowman is a Spellbinders die Marvelous Squares (S4-383). The background is watercolor paper colored with watercolor paints. The die used for the sentiment is by Paper Smooches. I used Stick It paper to attach a couple layers together for the sentiment which makes it so much easier than gluing together. I am so glad I got that stuff.

IMG_9770

The background is small snowflakes stamped with Versamark ink. The cute snowman is from Simon Says Stamp set Retro Christmas (SSS101591) and stamped on a piece of wood. I had my eye on this set and my sister gave me a gift certificate for Christmas so this is one of the first things that went in the cart. I colored the snowman with Copics and other pens. It bleeds some but I am ok with that. The Thank You is from Hero Arts set Thanks a Bunch (CL663). Then I added a few snowflake sequins. I gave this to my son and he hasn’t opened it yet and he has had it a few weeks.

Do you see a theme on most of the cards?

Leave a comment