Hero Arts Love Jar Reactive Ink Stamping

For my card today I pulled out a fairly old Hero Arts set that I have hardly used but really like. It is called Love Jar.

Hero Arts Reactive Ink

The base panel is the Lawn Fawn plaid which is some of my favorite paper.

The Love Jar set comes with all of the images except the sentiment. I stamped the mason jar on vellum. I cut the jar out by hand. For the flowers I put Hero Arts Reactive inks on the stamps and stamped with them. I also put a bit of the ink on my craft mat and “painted” over the flowers and leaves to make them a bit more vibrant. I then went over them with a sparkle pen.

The rectangle sentiment piece is stamped using a stamp from the Love Jar set. I used a little of the ink on the mat to color in the rectangle. I might have added a little yellow in there with the orange. I cut out the rectangle by hand. The sentiment is stamped. The sentiment was in one long line but I cut it in pieces to fit the space. I am a little braver about cutting my stamps apart than I used to be.

Supplies:

  • Hero Arts Love Jar stamp set
  • Hero Arts Everyday Sayings stamp set
  • Hero Arts Reactive Inks
  • Archival Ink
  • Spectrum Noir Sparkle Pen

Leave a comment