Silhouette Safari Cards

Silhouette Safari

Silhouette Safari #2

 

I really like the silhouette look and after I made my flower silhouette cards I wanted to make a couple with the June 2017 Hero Arts My Monthly Hero card kit. This is the first time I finally got it out and used it.

To start off you rip a piece of paper in half and tape it down spaced apart over some nice white card stock such as Bristol paper and blend 3 colors of Distress Oxide inks. I think maybe they are my favorite inks. The Bristol paper changed my world for ink blending.

For both cards I used the June 2017 Hero Arts My Monthly Hero card kit.  I stamped the images and sentiments with Versafine Onyx Black and I love this ink too. The top card is all stamping. I need to get a sentiment on it and I am pretty sure I will be sending it to an ill boy. I lined up most of the images in my Misti and then stamped them on the card.

For the bottom card I stamped and cut out some images with the die set from the card kit. The sentiment on the second card is from Hero Arts set It’s Your Day (CL661). Funny story about the second card. I grabbed a piece of black paper to cut out the animals and man. I made the card and sent it off. Well when I went to move the paper scraps over near another piece of black paper I noticed that no that paper is dark brown not black. So.. the stamping is the Versafine onyx black ink and the die cuts are dark brown.

If you would like to join in sending a card to Jacob who is ill here is the information.
I first found out about him from Linda W. one of the members in the Hero Arts and Love Handmade Cards Flickr groups. You can see her card for Jacob on her blog post here. LaVon another member of these groups is also helping to spread the word. Here is her card. I used some of her wording for my post here.
Jacob is suffering from a rare and deadly illness. For the past 14 years he has marked each of his birthday’s as a victory in his battle. He gets great joy from each of the cards he receives.
There is a goal to get him 100,000 birthday cards for his 15th birthday this year. His birthday is August 28th.
The address for the card is:
Jacob Priestley
PO Bx 855
Queen Creek AZ 85142
See his story here:
www.abc15.com/news/region-southeast-valley/queen-creek/pa…

One thought on “Silhouette Safari Cards

Leave a Reply

