Silhouette Flowers

Silhouette and Oxide Inks

I really like the silhouette look and I ran across some cards here that inspired me to make these.

To start off you rip a piece of paper in half and tape it down spaced apart over some nice white card stock such as Bristol paper which changed my world for Distress Ink blending. I used 3 Distress Oxide inks. I think maybe they are my favorite inks.

For the card on the left I used the Hero Arts set You’re So Lovely and the Clearly Besotted set for the sentiment. I almost forgot.. You can’t see it to well but over the blended ink in the background I used a leafy stamp from the You’re So Lovely set and stamped with Versamark. I stamped the images and sentiments with Versafine Onyx Black and I love this ink too. Very bold and the images are nice and sharp.

For the card on the right I used the Stampers Anonymous set for the flowers and the SSS set for the sentiment. I really like this look and how they came out.
Hero Arts set – You’re So Lovely (CL949)
Clearly Besotted – Say What? (CBSSA421)
Simon Says Stamp – Birthday Messages (SSS101391)
Stampers Anonymous/Tim Holtz set – Mini Bouquet set (CMS269)

One thought on “Silhouette Flowers

Leave a Reply

