Golden Flowers Birthday

Golden Flowers Birthday

This card was made from digging through all my saved stuff.

The background was made using a Memory Box stencil named Pattern Lanthenay and some embossing paste. After it dried I sprayed it with gold Color Shine. Since I have been playing around trying things much more I think I need to write on the back of things about how I did it so I can explain it down the road. Sometimes I don’t remember all the details.

The flowers are embossed using gold powder on a piece of paper I had with some purple on it which is probably Distress ink but I’m not sure. The flower stamp Small Striped Flower (CG256) is by Hero Arts.

Underneath the embossed panel is a dark purple paper which looks black in the photo. I also used that same paper to cut out the sentiment with a Spellbinders die from the Sentiments One (S2-082) set.

3 thoughts on “Golden Flowers Birthday

Leave a Reply

