Yellow Flower Thank You

Yellow Flower Thank You

My inspiration for this card was this one.

Believe it or not the background for the flower is a book page. When I was in Wyoming I found this awesome Scrapbook store called Scrap Tree in Laramie Wyoming and I bought the book pages there. It was perfect because the thought of me ripping up a book was kind of a tough one but someone else did and I got many pages from it. The paper is kind of delicate but fun to work with. If you try to cut it with a paper cutter with the sliding blade that does not work. I used either scissors or a guillotine type paper cutter. I made a few backgrounds and a few cards recently using this book page paper.

So except for the lower right hand corner you can’t really see the book paper. In the photo probably not at all. So on this one I think I painted over the page with gesso and then sprayed some spray inks on it. It is kind of weird it came out with a bit of a plastic feel or something. I put some white ink on the back of a honeycomb stencil by Hero Arts and pressed that down over the panel.

The flower is a stamp by Stampendous called Fresh Bloom. I either have not used this before or have used it very little a long time ago. I really like it but I guess I just forgot about it. I colored it with Copics.

The sentiment is white heat embossed using a Hero Arts stamp from the Everyday Sayings (CL342) set.

Leave a Reply

