Book Page Butterfly Thanks

Book Page Butterfly Thanks

Here is another card with some book paper on it which you can see. When I was in Wyoming I found this awesome Scrapbook store called Scrap Tree in Laramie Wyoming and I bought the book pages there. It was perfect because the thought of me ripping up a book was kind of a tough one but someone else did and I got many pages from it. The paper is kind of delicate but fun to work with. If you try to cut it with a paper cutter with the sliding blade that does not work. I used either scissors or a guillotine type paper cutter. I made a few backgrounds and a few cards recently using this book page paper. Some of this is a repeat but maybe you did not see all the posts with the same info.

For the background panel I first heat embossed some flowers on the book page panel.  I inked over the book paper with Oxide Distress Ink in probably Spiced Marmalade and Fossilized Amber.

The butterfly is a nice stamp from Stampendous set Butterfly Trio and it is heat embossed I am pretty sure. Now I can’t look at the card because I sent it out today.

The sentiment is from Hero Arts set Thanks a Bunch (CL663) and is heat embossed.

Leave a Reply

