Blue & Silver Flowers Thanks

Blue & Silver Flowers Thanks

One more book page for now..

When I was in Wyoming I found this awesome Scrapbook store called Scrap Tree in Laramie Wyoming and I bought the book pages there. It was perfect because the thought of me ripping up a book was kind of a tough one but someone else did and I got many pages from it. The paper is kind of delicate but fun to work with. If you try to cut it with a paper cutter with the sliding blade that does not work. I used either scissors or a guillotine type paper cutter. I made a few backgrounds and a few cards recently using this book page paper. Some of this is a repeat but maybe you did not see all the posts with the same info.

On this one I also painted over the book paper with gesso. I used a plant stamp which I am not sure where the plastic pouch is to put it away which also means I can’t remember who makes it. But anyway.. it is stamped with gray ink. Okay now I have it. It was in a pile with other stamps I forgot was right by me. The branch is from Rubbernecker and it is called Floral (496-03). The flowers are from Hero Arts stamp Small Striped Flower (CG256). I heat embossed them with silver and then colored them in with Copics. The sentiment is a from a Tim Holtz die set called Celebrations and cut out from dark gray card stock which the base is made from too.

4 thoughts on “Blue & Silver Flowers Thanks

Leave a Reply

