Bright Butterflies Thank You

Bright Butterflies Thank You

Here is another situation when I pulled out a background that I had for some time and did something with it. So the background is probably ink on a craft mat and probably Distress inks but not Oxides this time. I did this before Oxides were out at least I think that is how it went.

I colored one or two of these butterflies with Copics some time ago and then the additional ones when I decided to make this card. I added some Nuvo Crystal Drops in Morning Dew to highlight some spots on the butterflies and went over them with a clear Wink of Stella pen. The butterflies are from Hero Arts set Antique Engravings (CL383).

The sentiment is from a Clearly Besotted set called Say What?.

This one is also fairly bright colors for me. This one caught my son’s eye. He is 26 and sees many of the cards I make. My husband thought it looked kind of retro maybe a 60’s look.

Leave a Reply

