Colorful Roses Thanks

Colorful Roses Thanks

This card started with the watercolor panel after I watched and read Jennifer McGuire’s post about block watercolor stamping. The technique in case you don’t know is putting some ink on a acrylic block and then misting and putting that down on watercolor paper. Jennifer’s tip is you leave the block on top of the paper for 5 minutes. Yes folks that is the magic number.

I am not sure but I think I put some Distress Oxide inks on the block and made several panels during that session. I then cut out the pretty result with a Spellbinders die called Large Deckled Rectangles (S4-202). I cut a mat for that panel with the next size up die. The roses are part of a Heidi Swapp panel that I cut apart. I have had that rose panel quite awhile and really wanted to use it so there it is. I went over it with a Spectrum Noir sparkle pen. The thanks is a die from Altenew. It is also sparklized with a Spectrum Noir pen. I usually don’t work with fairly bright colors but I love the coloring on this one.

2 thoughts on “Colorful Roses Thanks

Leave a Reply

