Owls on a Branch

Owls Thank You

Another one of my many thank you cards I made recently. I had a lot of fun making another card recently putting layers of ink on watercolor paper from a craft mat. I made this a few weeks ago so I don’t remember all the colors of ink that I used. It looks like probably Spiced Marmalade, and Peeled Paint and Fossilized Amber Oxides. I did a couple of layers of putting the ink down on a craft mat and spritzing with water and dipping the paper in it. I used a couple different stencils with brown and white ink over the background. The white streaks are wood grain.  There is a couple of leaves in there somewhere also. The leaves are from a SSS set called Summer Garden.

I colored the owls with Prisma pencils. They are from Hero Arts called Owl Trio (LP167). The owls were stamped on the background and also stamped on white paper, colored and then were cut out.

The branch is also Hero Arts and I cut some of the leaves off to make room for the owls to stand on the branch which is called Spring Branch (DI087).

The sentiment is from Hero Arts set Many Everyday Messages (CL954) and heat embossed with brown powder.

4 thoughts on “Owls on a Branch

Leave a Reply

