Hubby’s Father’s Day Card

My Hubby's Father's Day Card

I made this background some time ago for something where it did not work but I really like it for the background on this. I embossed with a Sizzix folder called Woodgrain I think. I think I thinned out some ink and painted it over the embossing. Like I said it was awhile ago so I can’t quite remember all the steps. For the wreath I used a die from the Hero Arts September 2016 My Monthly Hero set and one from an Impression Obsession set (DIE023-X). The guitar and the sentiment are some random stamps I have. I hand cut the guitars. My hub plays the guitar so that is where I was coming from. He has been a great step-dad to my son and a great dog dad.

Our first dog Charlotte. We lost her last year and still miss her a lot.
My hub with Lucy and Aspen that we adopted in November. A bite of bagel for them.
Aspen and Lucy with hedgy and piggie stuffed toys. The hedgy is Aspen’s favorite and Lucy usually has a ball near her ready to play fetch.
My Dad and my son. We surprised my Dad by flying my son to LA for Father’s Day.
4 thoughts on “Hubby’s Father’s Day Card

Leave a Reply

