Right Place Right Time

Right Place Right Time

Not the greatest photo but I think this stamp is going to be a good one. I forgot my battery charger at my Dad’s while visiting so all I have to take photos at the moment is my phone.

I was at Joann’s the other day looking through the clearance area. The Hero Arts Wave background cling stamp was in there. It was not on clearance but someone who ordered online returned it to the store. They don’t sell very many HA stamps in the store. So it was $12.99 and I had a coupon so I got it for $8.50 and didn’t have to pay shipping. I almost left it there to come back to but I am glad I did not.

I was playing around with it as you can see.

I stamped first on a blue green piece of paper with Versamark. That is a nice subtle background.

The top panel is a third generation stamp I think. I spread the spray around with my finger and picked some up off my craft mat and then spritzed with water. I stamped on Neenah paper.

The second panel is the one I really like. This is stamped on watercolor paper right after I sprayed the stamp with Distress Spray Stain Mermaid Lagoon color. I like how some spots are more dense where the ink kind of ran on the stamp or had a lot of ink in that area. It is hard to see but there is also some kind of darker blue spots here and there. Where it didn’t stamp to well I can put something over that.

I stamped another watercolor panel also which looks pretty nice too.

I like making backgrounds and could probably do that all day. Sometimes I don’t quite know what to do with them so let’s just say I have a box of them.

One thought on “Right Place Right Time

Leave a Reply

