Rainbow Birthday

Here’s another card from the OCC class Sparkle and Shine. It is kind of funny I am not big on shiny sparkly but I love their classes so I signed up. It was great as usual and I am seeing that depending how you use it glitter can look great. It’s not that I don’t like it. I also don’t care about any glitter mess but if you don’t do it right well of course it doesn’t look right. So I will just say I was really pleased with this card especially the glittery part.

OCC Sparkle and Shine - Rainbow Birthday

I can’t remember if I made this glitter paper or used a pre-glittered piece. I think this one I actually added the Warm Diamond Elizabeth Craft Designs micro fine glitter to paper using Sookwang double sided adhesive. I then used my Copics to color the rainbow colors. I used a The Stamps of Life die called Happy Birthday Circle and an additional Spellbinders Circle to cut out the glittery rainbow sentiment. In real life it looks cool with the ultra fine glitter which I prefer. The background paper is from a DCWV paper pad.

2 thoughts on “Rainbow Birthday

Leave a Reply

