Petunia Hello

Petunia Hello

I created this card using a stamp set from Rubbernecker Stamps. This stamp is called Petunias (866). I like their stamps and I got another set like this one called Poppies. I like the look and that you can be a bit more free with it instead of trying to line things up perfectly. They do some nice demos at the stamp shows. I stamped on watercolor paper. I forget what I used for the color in the flower but I am pretty sure the outline is Versafine Onyx Black. I might of used some pens and spritzed them with water? Then I did a little watercoloring around the flowers. The oval and frame is cut with a Spellbinders die Card Creator Filigree Delight. The sentiment is stamped with a stamp from Hero Arts set Everyday Sayings (CL342).

Leave a Reply

