OCC Sparkle & Shine Day 1

OCC Sparkle & Shine - Copper Birthday

This was really fun to make and I am happy with the way it turned out. I had a blue watercolor panel already done. I stuck some Sookwang double sided adhesive to the back of the panel. I cut the butterfly out and put the detail part of the butterfly back in the die cut area.  I dumped on some Elizabeth Craft Designs copper glitter and kind of pushed it down onto the adhesive. Then I kind of burnished it with my finger. I used the Swiffer Sweeper pieces to clean up the glitter and they worked great. I cut out the panel using Spellbinders die Marvelous Squares (S4-383). The sentiment is heat embossed with PSX copper embossing powder with a Hero Arts stamp from the It’s Your Day set (CL661). The copper background paper kind of looks glittery but it is not. It is more shimmery.

OCC Sparkle & Shine - Glitter 4th

Here’s another watercolored background. The stars I created using a Simon Says Stamp die called Star Parade. I adhered Sookwang  to white card stock. I die cut it and then took the adhesive release paper off. I sprinkled blue extra fine glitter all over and used the same technique as above. The fireworks are stamped with a Hero Arts stamp called strangely enough Fireworks (D5999). My intention was to stamp with Versamark and emboss with silver glitter powder. Well I had a bunch of stuff out and grabbed the wrong thing. So I did stamp with Versamark. I thought I was grabbing the silver glitter powder but it was actually Judikins Sticky Stuff embossing powder. Oh no for just a second, then wait this is an opportunity. So I heated it up with heat gun like Kristina mentioned in class and then sprinkled extra fine glitter on it. BONUS! I got to try another one of the techniques from Day 1 of Sparkle & Sprinkle. The greeting is from Hero Arts set Celebrate Everyday (CL498).

3 thoughts on “OCC Sparkle & Shine Day 1

  1. These are so beautiful and classically simple. I don’t have a die cut machine but just maybe I’m convinced that I should invest in one!

    Like

Leave a Reply

