To All A Good Night

I was inspired by Merry Monday #246 with a theme of Twas the Night Before Christmas. I did not enter it for the challenge but I made the card.

To All A Good Night

So I got the idea to create a scene looking out the window and seeing Santa waving to all and saying Merry Christmas to all and to all a Good Night. This means a lot to me because my Mom liked to read it on Christmas Eve even when were all grown up.

I started out thinking that I would put a tree on the edge like it was inside the house but I decided to just do a border. The border is a holly embossing folder. I inked over the holly with Oxide ink Peeled Paint.

The window frame I cut with my Cameo. I need to get that out more often. Instead trying to create in the middle of the holly I just made the outdoor scene on a piece of paper slightly larger than the window opening. I inked the background with Faded Jeans Oxide ink on bristol paper. I forgot this takes a bit to dry. I then stamped the snow with Versamark using an Altenew stamp called Snowing. When I went to sprinkle on the embossing powder… oops it stuck all over because the Oxide ink wasn’t dry. I brushed a bunch off and decided it was going to be a bad snow storm night and went with it. I just bought the Santa Sleigh Silhouette stamp at Hobby Lobby pretty much to make this card. It was only a couple dollars. I stamped it with Watering Can Archival ink.

The blue on the base of the card is Faded Jeans Oxide ink. I just couldn’t find a blue paper I liked with the rest of the card.

And as you can see I hand wrote my sentiment.

 

One thought on “To All A Good Night

Leave a Reply

