Aloha Pineapples

Aloha

I had some fun today making this at my local paper crafting store. We are so lucky to have this great store. They have the latest and greatest stamps, dies and paper. Many other crafty things too. It is called Live Happy Paper Crafts in Danville, California. On some Mondays they have free make n takes. This was so cute I had to go up and make one.

This was made with a Hero Arts color layering pineapple set. The background is just one layer of the top leaves of the pineapple stamped randomly or in lines (depending on how your mind works) with Hero Arts ink. The pineapples were cut out with dies and then stamped with a Misti type tool. The hints I got today from Veronica was to cut the pineapple out from your white paper then cut it out again with a different color like kraft. Use that negative piece to line things up. So put the negative piece in your Misti or similar tool then put the stamp piece in the negative piece and shut the lid and pick up the stamp. Then put your diecut in the negative space and stamp. I just never thought of doing that and it helps make things easier. So away I went stamping the layers this way. One pineapple is glued down on the background and the other has foam tape under it. The sentiment I think is also from that stamp set which I do not have. All the inks were Hero Arts too. Fun!

2 thoughts on “Aloha Pineapples

  1. This is indeed a very fun card Karen! For the longest time I thought I didn’t need a MISTI, but I am wrong, not I got one I love it!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

