Hero Arts Scramble 152

Hero Arts Scramble 152

We had a fun 24 hour Scramble ending this morning. I made my card yesterday and took a little longer than the 90 minutes. Scramble 152 was hosted by LaVon and her theme was use a single image 3 times. I decided I wanted to use a wood mount Hero Arts stamp because they don’t come out as much.

Background – That took a few passes and I started with different colors that I didn’t like. These are Oxide inks Peeled Paint and Fossilized Amber watered down on wet watercolor paper.

The flowers – I heat embossed them with brass embossing powder. The stamp doesn’t have a name but the number is H5481. One of them, as you can see, I colored in painting with Oxide inks Fired Brick and Spiced Marmalade. Towards the center of the flower I used Vintage Photo Distress ink. The center of the flower was done with a yellow Glaze pen. The other two flowers are just heat embossed on the watercolor background with that same brass powder.

The leaves – They are from Hero Arts set Three Dotted Flowers (CG291). I heat embossed them with the brass powder and painted them with Oxide ink Peeled Paint and a tiny bit of watered down Vintage Photo Distress ink.

The sentiment – It’s from Hero Arts set It’s Your Day (CL661) stamped with Vintage Photo Distress ink.

One thought on “Hero Arts Scramble 152

  1. This card is really pretty. I’ve wanted to try my hand at watercolors and this seems like a good place to start. The embossing completes this card so well and dresses it up but still keeps it classic and simple. Beautiful job!

    Like

Leave a Reply

