Chocolate Easter Bunny

Chocolate Easter Bunny

I saw an Easter wreath somewhere on a card and decided that would be fun to come up with that type of thing.

The purple border… That was a long process. It seems simple enough but it was not. I was trying different punches and papers to find a look I liked. I even broke a border punch by trying to use it on paper that was to thick. Darn it. Finally I ended up with this one which is a Martha Stewart border punch.

The background is watercolors. I was thinking I used green and yellow but in the photo it looks green. Anyway some watercoloring.

The wreaths are from Hero Arts September 2016 My Monthly Hero kit. This is a really great kit. I was lucky to get one. One bummer at the moment is I do not know where the stamps are from the kit except 4 leaves. One wreath I die cut from brown paper and the other was off white and I inked over that with green ink.

The bunny and eggs are from a set called Easter Basket from Two Paper Divas. I colored them with Copics. It’s kind of funny I am noticing I use my Copics a lot. When I first took a class on how to use them I didn’t really like them. Now I have a bunch.

The sentiment is from Hero Arts set Celebrate Everyday (CL498) and stamped with purple ink from Hero Arts.

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Easter Bunny

Leave a Reply

