Hero Arts Scramble 150

 

The theme for today’s Scramble, hosted by Greta, was use at least 2 of these 3 elements:
•Three of something
•Light blue or blue/green color
•Daffodils (any color) or a yellow flower

Ok today was just one of those days. I fumbled around a lot and didn’t quite make it by times up but here it is. Bumps in the road, road blocks, curves, dead ends. I’m just not jiving today. There are a few different flowers stamped and colored and a few backgrounds and card bases.  The fun part is I finally came up with a card I liked and I used my Distress Oxide inks.

  • The card base is inked around the edge with Broken China Distress Oxide ink.
  • The mat is inked with Cracked Pistachio Distress Oxide ink direct ink pad to paper. I sprayed it with water. After it was mostly dry I stamped over it with Hero Arts background stamp Tartan Plaid (CG440) using Broken China Distress Oxide ink. I actually dropped the daisy stamp on it after stamping the flowers on the white paper. I wiped it off with a wipe and cut some off just in the process of making the card so whew at least that got saved
  • For the flower panel I used Hero Arts stamp Daisies (K5586). I colored it in with Zig Clean Color pens. I then cut the panel out using Spellbinders Romantic Rectangles die set (S5-090). The panel edge is inked with the Broken China Distress Oxide ink. I added a few dots from Queen & Co. that I just got at Stamp and Scrapbook Expo. The flower panel is raised with a foam panel.

So far I am loving the Distress Oxide inks. I like how they look when you spray them or not spray them. They blend nice which is a challenge for me. I like that they are soft creamy colors. I would say kind of pastel but I am not really a pastel fan usually. I have 5 colors so far. I don’t usually buy that many of things when they come out so that tells you something.

 

4 thoughts on “Hero Arts Scramble 150

Leave a Reply

