Stockings Hung With Care

img_5845
Inspired by Merry Monday #236

Merry Mondays challenge last week was stockings. At first I thought I don’t really have any stamps or dies for that. But.. I remembered the stamp set from Avocado Arts. How we remember these things from all the hundreds of stamps we have I don’t know. These stocking are not a Christmas set. It is a friends set and has random images with it. The striped stockings were as is and I colored them red and green and the very top of the stocking is colored with gold Wink of Stella. The two polka dot stockings were the opposite direction so I stamped them on acetate and then put paper and the acetate together and now the stockings go the same direction as the others. I colored those green and then used a Hero Arts Cling Dot background stamp (CG139) and some glitter embossing powder to make them polka dotted. The twine hanging the stockings is red & white twine, green & white twine and a thin gold thread twisted all together. The brick background is a Tim Holtz embossing folder. The problem with it was the bricks went the wrong direction so I had to move the paper over in the embossing folder to make it go across horizontally. I added a bit of gray ink on the bricks so they were not all white. The sentiment is one of my very favorite Merry Christmas dies. It is by Find It Trading. I put some Versamark on it and embossed with glitter embossing powder but it doesn’t show up that well.

Leave a Reply

