Graduation Congrats

img_5848

The son of a friend of mine graduated from college the end of last year. I don’t know him that well but I was proud of him that he did. I unfortunately forgot about it for several months. So now I have a card made that I want to send him. I just need to get his new address. The reason for all the purple is that was the color of his gown.

Background – Tim Holtz Stars stencil. I used 3 different colors of Distress Ink. The bottom row looks kind of black maybe but it is Dusty Concord. After looking at it a bit I couldn’t take all the white so I sprayed with Gold Color Shine by Heidi Swapp.

Sentiment – I had a double layered black die all done but once I sprayed the gold on I decided to change to shiny gold paper.  The die is Scripty Congrats by Lawn Fawn. I also was thinking of maybe using a black mat but liked the purple.

One thought on “Graduation Congrats

Leave a Reply

