Butterfly Birthday

img_5838

I had this background sitting around waiting to be made into something. I was experimenting around one time using sprays on different papers etc. to get some sort of look like Virginia Lu does. I didn’t quite get the same look but I really like this one. I guess you can’t really say any of them look alike but what I am saying is Virginia makes some really awesome sprayed panels that she does different stuff with such as this. Other times I think she sprays a panel and die cuts things from it.

I used Heidi Swapp Color Shine sprays for this background I think on watercolor paper. I then heat embossed the two butterflies using black powder. The butterflies are from a Stampendous set called Butterfly Trio. I am not sure that I have used this stamps before. I like how it turned out. The greeting is die cut a couple times using a Spellbinders die from the Sentiments One (S2-082) set.

2 thoughts on “Butterfly Birthday

Leave a Reply

