Merry Monday Challenge #235

Merry Monday’s Challenge was to create a card with a snowman. Twist my arm. I love snowman cards.

img_5808

So I got a card to the challenge again this week. Yeah! This was fun because I finally used an embossing diffuser that I have had sitting around forever. I have six of them and have never used any of them. Well now I know more about using them. I chose one that has a round circle in the middle. I used a snowflake embossing folder with the diffuser outer frame part. So there is a blank (no embossing) spot in the middle. I added some Nuvo Glitter Drops to the embossed snowflakes. I masked off the snowflake area and blended some blue ink for the snowman scene. I used an Altenew stamp with embossing powder to create snow falling in the scene. I hand cut the snow piece on the bottom. I covered it with glue and microfine glitter. The snowman is colored with Copics and hand cut. He is raised up with foam tape. I added some enamel accents in black to the hat. The buttons are colored with silver Wink of Stella and there is some Wink of Stella on the scarf. The sentiment is stamped with blue ink.

Background – Darice Snowflake embossing folder, Nuvo Silver Moondust Glitter Drops, Circle #1 Embossing Diffuser

Snowman Background – Altenew Snowing stamp with Versamark and Judikins Iridescent Sparkle powder, Hero Arts Pastel Blue ink, Elizabeth Crafts Cool Diamond Microfine Glitter, Hero Arts sentiment from Peace & Joy set (CL880), Hero Arts Navy ink

Snowman – colored with Copics, silver Wink of Stella, black enamel accents, clear Wink of Stella, Hero Arts stamp Let It Snow (CG233)

WHEW! I finally got all my cards on my blog. I have to hand it to all of you that do a lot of blogging. It is time consuming.

One thought on “Merry Monday Challenge #235

Leave a Reply

