Altenew Peony Bouquest Layered Flower Cards

 

img_5546

img_5588

img_5442

All of these are created with the Altenew set Peony Bouquet which is a layered stamping set. I have to say this may be one of my very favorite stamp sets. Such pretty results and not hard to layer. I usually don’t create several cards with the same stamp close together so that kind of says something about how much I like it.

First card – The background mat is a dark grey not black. The greeting and the leaves are also grey. The flowers are stamped with Avery Elle and Quick Quotes pigment ink which I think works better than some of the dye inks for the layered stamping. The sequins are from a Halloween jar of sequins. The greeting is from Altenew set Painted Greetings.

Second card – I gold embossed the outline flower in the set to make the background. The flowers may have been stamped with Avery Elle and Quick Quotes ink also. I die cut the greeting with Spellbinders die set Sentiments One (S2-082).

Third card – Darn I wish I could remember all the inks I used when I made this. The lighter blue green might be Hero Arts mint julep. The greeting is cut with Elizabeth Crafts Happy Birthday die.

One thought on “Altenew Peony Bouquest Layered Flower Cards

Leave a Reply

