A Few More Christmas Cards

Here are a few more cards that I created either the end of 2016 or the very beginning of 2017 which became New Years cards.  This is the start of catching up posting a bunch of cards I made.

img_5400 img_5401 img_5432img_5430

The dog with the Peets Coffee background card  – This card is for a family member who loves Peet’s coffee so I used a to go cup to make the background. The dog is a Tim Holtz Crazy dog colored like his dog whose name is Shadow. I colored the dog with Copics. Simple but fun for the person it went to.

The snowman with a branch card – The background is created using an embossing folder. The silver glitter card and the snowman stamp are my fun secret Santa gifts from Carol in the Hero Arts group in Flickr. The snowman is by Stampendous called Country Snowman (M318). Funny thing is I had this snowman in my hand for a bit in a new local store. I put it back and got another one I think also by Stampendous. I am happy I have both now. I colored the snowman with Copics. There is some Stickles on the cuffs and the snow under the snowman.

The bird card – I love this image. I need to work with it more. It is a stamp by Stampendous called Winter Birds. I stamped them on watercolor paper and used Zig Clean Color pens to color and added some Stickles on the hats and branch. I am not that tickled about how the branch and snow on the branch came out but I love how the birds came out.

The snowman with the tree card – This is the snowman stamp that I bought mentioned above. It is a Stampendous stamp called Snowman Tree (P290). I colored with Copics. I probably used Stickles for the snow. I also did some highlighting on the snowman with either a Spectrum pen or Stickles. This is why you need to post right after you make things because you forget what you did. The gemstones on the tree are the ones that kind of split apart after I glued them on. So strange. They are Hero Arts gemstones and the glue was Glossy Accents. The snow in the background was done with done with either an Altenew stamp or ??

One thought on “A Few More Christmas Cards

Leave a Reply

