Fun Journal Card Storage Box

journaling-card-box

I created this box for my craft closet to store pocket page/journaling cards. Funny how many pocket page cards I have and don’t really even do that. I thought I was going to.. just like the other 10 projects. Anyway…

This was just a plain chipboard box. I first sprayed it with Heidi Swapp spray ink Color Shine. It was kind of sticky and not soaking in. So I decided to paint over it with gesso so I could paint the outside again. Well the color sprays mixed in the with the gesso while I was doing that. I was liking that flat paint look so I left it that way.

Then I decided it needed more. So.. I got several of my Hero Arts stamps out and stamped all over the box using Archival ink. Now it looks way more fun to me and it was fun doing it. It was challenging stamping on the box though since it is flexible a bit and not solid behind the stamping areas so I put my hand inside the box to stabilize it some. For the lid I may have done that a bit different than the box but using the same sprays and gesso. I love cardmaking and sometimes do some scrapbooking but it is always fun to do a different kind of crafty project (I have several waiting).

I entered this in the a2z Scrapbooking Challenge for December since they had the theme of anything but a card.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Fun Journal Card Storage Box

  1. Hahaha and I thought I am the only one who has a long list of projects and they keep rotating around to go to the front burner but never get finished!! Your journal card box is really cute and a great idea too! Thanks for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

