Merry Monday Challenge 224

img_5145

Merry Monday’s Challenge 224 was to create a masculine Christmas card. It is not to easy for me to create the masculine cards but I thought this blueprint sketchy tree stamp worked.

I had a lot of fun creating this since it is not quite my usual but I like the inky grungy Tim Holtz look. The green and red background papers were from a Christmas paper pad by Pink Paislee called Yuletide. I stamped the Sizzix/Tim Holtz Tree Blueprint (659379) on off white paper. I also stamped the tree 2 more times and the star 1 more time. The dies that go with the set cut out sections of the tree (one cuts the top 2 sections and the other the top section only) and there is a star die. There is also a die for the whole tree which I did not use. So the tree at the top has 3 layers and the middle has 2 layers and the star has 2 layers. This is hard to see in the photo. I colored the tree, star and the ornaments with Copics. I also used a gold Wink of Stella pen and Pilot silver marker. I used Gathered Twigs Distress Ink around all the edges of each layer of paper.

2 thoughts on “Merry Monday Challenge 224

Leave a Reply

