Hero Arts Scramble 143

img_4767

The theme for LaVon’s Scramble today was diagonal.

Background – A card size shiny gold piece of paper then I cut all the red plaid pieces so that I had a narrow gold strip.
The wreath – Hero Arts My Monthly Hero September 2016. The kraft paper is the woody wreath. Then I used two different colors of green for the leafy wreaths. I lightly touched all wreaths with white pigment ink to look like just a tiny bit of snow. It is probably hard to see in the photo.
The bird – I stamped it with Hero Arts Royal Red ink. It is from Hero Arts set Swirl Christmas (CL469) and hand cut it.
The sentiment is an already made one I had hanging around. I like the size and color of it for this card.

I was going along on my merry way making a diagonal background. Then oops didn’t think it out. Start over. Working with gold shiny paper can be a challenge. Glue shows up and 3-in-1 glue removes the shiny gold from the paper if you try to rub it off.

Darn it.. I meant to post this to Merry Monday but got busy doing Halloween stuff and forgot.

Leave a Reply

