Snowflakes & Ornament Card

img_5086

I made this card intending to submit it to Merry Monday Challenge #223. I had part of it made and knew what I was going to do but waited to finish on Sunday morning. Well every time I think that is going to happen I get up take my time, fix breakfast etc and forget to do it by 12 my time. So I still got a card done but it didn’t get submitted.

The theme for Merry Monday Challenge #223 was light blue, dark blue and pink. At first I thought I was going to struggle some. I really like the way my card turned out and love the color combination. If you would like to check out Merry Monday you can find their challenges here.

For the background on my card I used a Darice Snowflake embossing folder. I then sprayed the light blue paper with Perfect Pearls. The ornament is cut from patterned paper with a die from the Hero Arts set Joyful Tidings by Lia (DC167). The snowflakes are stamped with a stamp from Hero Arts set Swirl Christmas (CL469) with silver pigment ink. The sentiment was die cut from pink patterned paper with a die from Tim Holtz/Sizzix set of Christmas sentiments (660058). The bow was some silver ribbon/twine I saved to use on cards.

img_5132

A slightly different version of the card above. The differences are the snowflakes are heat embossed with silver powder and a little silver bling in the middle of the snowflakes. A different sentiment with a gemstone to dot the i.

One thought on “Snowflakes & Ornament Card

Leave a Reply

