Hubby’s Birthday Card 2016

img_4637 img_4638

My husband and I just got back from visiting Arches, Canyonlands, Mesa Verde and Rocky Mountain National Parks. In Rocky Mountain NP we saw a whole bunch of elk and some deer. So while going back to Utah to fly home we drove through Wyoming. I found a fab scrapbook store in Laramie called Scrap Tree. What a great store that was! I bought the die cut deer from there. So when I got to making the card for my husband I got out the aspen looking stencil and the die cut deer/elk. I was looking around in Pinterest for ideas for using the stencil and found this card as my inspiration.

I inked over the stencil with blue Distress ink which went on pretty darn nice. I struggle with applying Distress ink sometimes. I place a circle under the stencil while inking so I could make a moon. This idea came from my inspiration card. She did hers with light blue ink which looked very nice. I decided to make mine a more dominant moon. The sentiment is from Hero Arts set It’s Your Day (CL661) and stamped with the same blue Distress ink. The rectangle was cut with a My Favorite Things die set called Pierced Rectangles Stax. The deer/elks eye is a black rhinestone. The sentiment inside is a great stamp I found and had to get it. It is by Impression Obsession. We are music fans and that is a great birthday song! The notes are a separate stamp.

One thought on “Hubby’s Birthday Card 2016

Leave a Reply

