Wedding Congrats

img_4557

Yes this is a wedding card. Maybe not so traditional. I made this outdoorsy because the invitation had this look, they got married outside in a wooded area and they love outdoor adventures. And I had to take the photo very quickly so it just went down on the carpet.

I finally got to use the My Monthly Hero kit for September 2016. The wreath and all the leaves were cut using the dies from this kit.

The two birds are cut with a die that I just bought while on vacation in Wyoming. The die is by Cottage Cutz and it is called Tweet. I colored the birds and branches with Copics. About the store I got the die at… It was totally awesome and kind of surprising. I just happened to catch the sign when we were about to leave Laramie, Wyoming. We had just pulled in for gas and a very quick look. The store is called Scrap Tree. Boy was I pleased when I walked in. It is just very plain and such on the outside but the inside very nicely decorated with a tree in the middle. But enough about that the stuff in the store was super nice. All kinds of stuff for scrapbooking and card making. It was really nicely arranged in the store by subject like spring/easter, fall, cowboy, babies etc. It had some fun unique things too that I have not seen before. The owner is very talented too. She made all the cards and scrapbook layouts in the store and there was quite a few examples. She also teaches classes there. What a fun find! If you are in this area check it out! Here is a link to their Facebook page. https://www.facebook.com/search/163439133683893/local_search?surface=sist

The heart is from an Ellen Hutson set called Fancy Thanks. I stamped it with red ink and then went over it with Glossy Accents. The next day I hand cut it out.

The Congrats is cut with a Lawn Fawn die called Scripty Congrats.

Submitted to a2z Scrapbooking October monthly challenge. https://a2zscrapbookingblog.com/2016/10/01/a2z-scrapbooking-october-2016-challenge/

Leave a Reply

