Hubby Thank You

img_3429img_3431

I created this card for my hubby. He planned and almost surprised me with a rock n roll concert weekend. He told me many month’s ago to save the weekend which was just last weekend. He held the surprise for months until he slipped part of it while telling me about talking to the neighbor. Once I asked about the small part, he told me all about the weekend 1 week before we went. So we flew to Las Vegas from Northern California on Friday and stayed at the Venetian. We saw John Fogerty in a theatre at the hotel. Excellent show! Then we flew back towards home and went to the Claremont Hotel in Berkeley and went to see Bonnie Raitt at the Greek Theatre on Saturday night. Another great concert! It was a great weekend.

For the background I used a stencil from Echo Park and black and 2 blue Distress Inks. The mat behind the notes is some denim fabric from a “paper” pad that I think was a prize I won. It is hard to see in the photo but it works well with the rest of the stuff going on. The sentiment is from Hero Arts set Good Luck (AC034) which was stamped with one of the blue Distress inks. I wanted to put the stamped guitars on the front of the card but it just didn’t look right so they went on the inside. The reason they are blue is John Fogerty plays a blue guitar and wears a blue shirt (he wears this shirt often). The guitar stamp is some random stamp I have and I colored the guitars with Copics.

Leave a Reply

