Christmas Holly

img_3114

For now this is the last gold, white and black card from inspiration on Merry Monday #212. I really like the way this turned out. I don’t do well with a lot of white space and this has a good amount and doesn’t feel too sparse for me. I love that people make cards with a lot of white but I have trouble doing that myself.

The background mat is some more of that textured gold Michael’s paper that I love.

The holly is another thrift store find that I got at the same time I found the Christmas tree. It was also in really good shape maybe never used. It is a Penny Black stamp called Hollies (3030F).

There’s a strip of gold washi tape under the greeting. The greeting shape is cut with Spellbinders die Fancy Label Tags One (S2-099). The sentiment is from Hero Arts set Peace & Joy (CL880) and embossed with gold powder.

Leave a Reply

