Merry Monday Challenge 213 – 2 Cards

213

I finally got two cards entered for the Merry Monday #213 Challenge.

img_3069
My first card for Merry Monday
img_3091
The second Merry Monday card

The first card. I used several snowflakes and stars from Hero Arts stamp sets (CL803, CL469, CL622, CL540, CL880). I heat embossed the snowflakes with white powder and the stars with silver powder. I glued down a piece of white ribbon over the back ground. I stamped the sentiment on a Heidi Swapp die cut and heat embossed it with silver powder. The sentiment is a Hampton Art stamp from many years back called Merry Christmas Circle.

The second card. I had red snowflakes on my mind when I started working on this challenge. So I kind of reversed the design. I thought I would stamp the background with a little less. These snowflakes are heat embossed with red powder. No stars this time. Instead of ribbon I remembered my silver washi tape. It is good to use it since I don’t very often. For the sentiment I cut the shape with Spellbinders die Blossom Two. It is also heat embossed with silver powder.

 

Leave a Reply

