Hero Arts Scramble 139

img_2894

Kim’s Scramble Theme was GIFT SET TRIO
The challenge is to make a card, tag and a matching envelope!!

I used Hero Arts set Peace & Joy (CL880) to make the background and all the dots on each item.
The card – I embossed the dots, used two colors of Distress ink, which I still cannot quite get a smooth blending look. For the sentiment I used Hero Art set Chalkboard Messages (CG619). I inked the paper with one of the green Distress inks then embossed with gold powder.
The tag – I used the Peace & Joy set to create the tag outline and hole area and some Red Royal ink from Hero Arts. For the dots I used some Quick Quotes ink so that the dots were lighter. The to and from is also from the Peach & Joy set and embossed with gold.
The envelope – just simple stamping of the dots.
I almost forgot to mention I liked Kim’s idea of a Christmas set and I used one of Heather’s challenges (emboss resist) to Linda for my card idea.

Leave a Reply

