Almost Merry Monday #212 Gold Tree

img_3029

I had the tree stamped days ago intending to get this done for Merry Monday #212 and of course I waited until the last minute which became too late. But.. the important thing is I got a Christmas card done. The theme was black, white and gold.
The tree – a stamp I just got at a thrift store and it is by Rubber Stampede and called Traditional Tree. It was next brand new.
The shapes for the mats is Spellbinders die Curved Rectangles (S5-006).
The gold ink is Delicata Golden Glitz.
The sentiment is from Hero Arts set Peace & Joy (CL880). It is embossed with HA white powder. I cut the sentiment in two so it was stacked instead of across. It is a small sentiment so hopefully I don’t lose pieces.
The greeting shape is cut with a Bo Bunny die called Nested Fancy Frames.
The gold background paper is from Michaels. It is pretty cool paper that is embossed. I like the pattern it has.

Leave a Reply

