Framed Nutcracker

img_2874

I just love this nutcracker and the stamp set it is part of which is Retro Christmas by Simon Says Stamp. I recently colored this nutcracker and decided to frame it for Linda’s challenge.

I colored the nutcracker with Copics and a Pen-touch gold pen. I continued the search for a gold pen after using the Pen-touch. I like the gold itself but I am not sure I like the way it colors. Maybe this is not the best use of the pen. Writing or highlighting might be a better use.

The red frame is a Spellbinders Card Creator die called A2 Filigree Delight.

Under the red frame is some cool gold paper I found at Michaels. You can kind of see it has an embossed pattern on it.

Leave a Reply

