49er Birthday Card

img_2861

I call this a 49er card because my hairdresser/friend is a big Niner fan so I decided to use the team colors for her birthday card.

I had been doing some alcohol ink projects lately so I thought it would work well for this.
I used gold and red alcohol ink on glossy paper using a felt applicator to apply the ink.
I stamped the sentiment and flowers with Archival ink. The flowers is Hero Arts stamp Exotic Bloom (H5424). The sentiment some random stamp I have had around for awhile.
I took the photo in a big hurry so it was on the floor with the envelope holding down the card.  So not the greatest photo but sometimes you have to very quickly snap the shot.

 

Leave a Reply

