Sympathy Cards

img_2705 img_2706

These are cards I created for my neighbors. Unfortunately they lost a daughter and a wife to cancer and she was way to young. I did not know her very well but I felt so bad for her and her family. We got to know her husband a little better while this was going on and she was fortunate to have all of her immediate family around her. She was able to get married right before she passed away which was so nice for her and her boyfriend. So the card on the left was for her husband and the card on the right for her parents and siblings.

The bird card: for the background on the main card and behind the bird I used a text stamp and had to stamp it a couple times since it is not big enough to stamp the whole card. Note to self to find a stamp in this direction that covers a whole A2 card. All the shapes were cut out with Spellbinders dies. The bird is Hero Arts stamp Bird (D5890) and it is my favorite bird stamp. I colored it with Copics. The sentiment is from Hero Arts set Everyday Sayings (CL342). I inked around the edges of all the different pieces.

The tree card: I had this background laying around waiting. I just really like the serene look of the colors and thought the trees kept that serene look. The trees are a Stampendous stamp called Birch Trees. The sentiment is also from Everyday Sayings. I cut the sentiment in two pieces and as of right now I do not know where the word deepest is. I really hope that turns up.

Leave a Reply

