Hero Arts Scramble 138

For Scramble 138 I was the host and my theme was Solids and Outlines. So.. create a card with solid stamps and outline stamps.

My husband got me the card pictured below which was my inspiration. The minute I saw it I knew I wanted to make one like it.

img_2717

Here are my examples for the Scramble.

img_2711 img_2714

Flower Card: The solid flowers were stamped with Hero Arts set Color Me Flowers (CG133). I stamped them on watercolor paper and colored them with Zig Clean Color pens. The butterfly and dragonfly are from the March 2016 My Monthly Hero set. They are embossed with PXS Detail Brass powder. The sentiment is from Hero Arts set Luscious Frames (CL509) and embossed with the same brass powder.

Leaf Card: For the background I stamped the solid leaves with Hero Arts stamp Lisa’s Painted Maple Leaf on watercolor paper with Hero Arts Ombre ink Lime to Forever Green. The outline leaves are from Hero Arts stamp Hand Pressed Leaf (G5417) and the set Butterfly (CL750) stamped with Delicata gold ink.
The sentiment is from Hero Arts set It’s Your Day (CL661) and embossed with brown powder.

Leave a Reply

