Scramble 137 Redo

IMG_2293

After making a card for the fun Scramble 137 theme of using a tag I decided to make another one. I like the stamps a lot from the July My Monthly Hero kit so I was looking forward to using them again. I also wanted to change the tag background color to make the inks appear more true to color. So I chose white instead of the usual manila tag color. I inked up the tag with the Dolphin Ombre ink that comes with the July My Monthly Hero set. I used some of the July kit tiny stamps, seaweed (from the July kit and from the Hero Arts set Set Sail Background CL842)  and coral stamps and the optional Mermaid Ombre ink pad to complete the background. The jelly fish were stamped using the Mermaid Ombre ink pad and then cut out with the die. The sequins are part of the July monthly kit also. They are great colors.

Leave a Reply

