Heartfelt Creations Aster Thank You

IMG_2211

I created this card for my sister thanking her for my birthday surprise and gift. My hub had her fly up and meet us and I had no idea she was coming. Super nice!

The background is stamped with an Impression Obsession background stamp called Wooden Plank and some Distress Ink.

The green layer was patterened paper cut out with a Spellbinders die called Romantic Rectangles (S5-090). The image was stamped with a Heartfelt Creations stamp from the Delicate Asters and Butterflies PreCut Set (HCPC 3499). I inked over the image with some Distress Ink. I colored the leaves and tiny flowers with Copics. I stamped some of the asters from the Heartfelt Creations Delicate Asters PreCut Set (HCPC 3494) and then cut out a couple layers of different asters using their dies Delicate Asters (HCD 726). I colored the asters with Copics. The sentiment and banner die is from Hero Arts My Monthly Hero set from March 2016.

Leave a Reply

