Hero Arts Scramble 135

Today’s Scramble was hosted by Leni. Her theme was summertime. Anything that makes you think of summer. A fun theme! Here is the card I made. For these Scrambles you have 90 minutes to create a card after reading about the theme.

IMG_1708

 

So my thought went right to my Hero Arts bike stamp. Don’t ask how long since I have been on mine. This seems like a simple enough card but it took me most of the time. Not a full 90 minutes because I didn’t start right on time and I chatted with my hub in the middle for a few minutes but still it took me awhile. I had to re-stamp the greeting and bike and I tried several different border combinations. I colored the flowers on the bike with Copics. On the middle of the wheels there are silver star sequins.
Bicycle – Hero Arts Bicycle (F5293)
Paper Strips – My Minds Eye paper pad called Sunny.
The Greeting – darkroom door set called Bright Blossoms Vol 1 stamped with Hero Arts ombre ink pad Butter to Orange
Silver Star Sequins

 

Leave a Reply

