Merry Monday Challenge 202

Merry Monday’s Challenge this week was to create a card that is snowy.

Merry Monday Challenge 202

IMG_1429B

I felt like doing something other than snowman for snowy so here we go with a tree. I just got the Sizzix/Tim Holtz Tree Blueprint stamp die set from a store unfortunately closing which means there is nothing but box stores close now. I do shop at them but I would rather support the small mom and pop stores. Anyway..

For the background I used Memory Box stencil Tiny Snowflakes and Hero Arts white pigment ink on kraft.

The tag I had in my stash and I used a Tim Holtz Burlap stencil and sprayed it with Glimmer Mist.

The tree and sentiment is from the Blueprint set. I stamped the tree with brown Memento Rich Cocoa ink. I “painted” the tree with Distress Inks. I cut it out using the die in the set and popped it up with pop dots which is hard to see in the photo.

The sentiment I stamped with Memento Rich Cocoa ink and cut it out with the die in the set. The sentiment is stamped with Distress Ink.

Leave a Reply

